Energy and Forest Menü Deutsch

References

1. Removal of spruces close to buildings

2. Bit by bit removal of a willow tree overhanging public property

3. Removal of a plum tree including the root stock close to buildings

4. Removal of birch trees overhanging public property


1. Removal of spruces close to buildings

To remove two spruces close to buildings (8 m height, DBH 20 cm) a timesaving felling technique could be used because the neighbour plot was available for felling. Thanks to a special felling technique the garden fence remained untouched, the tree stem was cut at ground-level, the neighbour plot cleaned from sawdust and the trees were disposed of. Working time on site: about 4 hours.

Overview

Bild-Ref-1 Bild-Ref-2 Bild-Ref-3

2. Bit by bit removal of a willow tree overhanging public property

If there is no secure space for the conventional felling of a tree you have to remove the tree bit by bit. Here the branches are cut off and the tree removed bit by bit whereby the parts of the tree are either thrown down or lowered down on a rope according to circumstances.

In the example case the traffic safety of a pedestrian and bike way and respectively of a lane had to be secured. All tree parts of the willow (20 m height, DBH 35 cm) had to be lowered by rope. Working time on site: about 8 hours.

Overview

Bild-Ref-4 Bild-Ref-5 Bild-Ref-6

3. Removal of a plum tree including the root stock close to buildings

To remove trees in direct neighbourhood to buildings you need to take special care of risks and use suitable methods. If there is enough space for felling the tree is secured with ropes and cut down. If there is no space for felling the tree has to be removed bit by bit.

In the example case a plum tree (7 m height, DBH 30 cm) including the root stock should be removed. As there was enough space for felling the entire tree was pulled out of the ground with a winch timesaving in one piece. The tree lying on the ground could be quickly reduced to small pieces and disposed of. The former position was trimmed and cleaned. Working time on site: about 3 hours.

Overview

Bild-Ref-10 Bild-Ref-11 Bild-Ref-12

4. Removal of birch trees overhanging public property

If the secure space is smaller than necessary for conventional felling the tree has to be removed bit by bit to the required height before it can be cut down timesaving with conventional felling or with the help of a winch.

This technique was used for removing two birch trees (14 m height, DBH 30 cm) whereby timesaving was low due to small space and a branchy tree-top. Working time on site: about 8 hours.

Overview

Bild-Ref-7 Bild-Ref-8 Bild-Ref-9

Energie und Forst Menü English

Referenzen

1. Entfernung von Fichten in Gebäudenähe

2. Abtragung einer Weide mit Überhang auf öffentlichen Grund

3. Entfernung eines Zwetschgenbaums inkl. Wurzelstock in Gebäudenähe

4. Entfernung von Birken mit Überhang auf öffentlichen Grund


1. Entfernung von Fichten in Gebäudenähe

Bei der Entfernung zweier gebäudenaher Fichten (8 Meter Höhe, BHD 20 cm) konnte eine zeitsparende Fällmethode angewandt werden, da das Nachbargrundstück als Fallraum nutzbar war. Der Gartenzaun blieb durch eine spezielle Fälltechnik unberührt, die Stöcke wurden erdgleich geschnitten, das Nachbargrundstück von Sägespänen gereinigt und die Bäume entsorgt. Arbeitsdauer vor Ort: ca. 4 Stunden.

Übersicht

Bild-Ref-1 Bild-Ref-2 Bild-Ref-3

2. Abtragung einer Weide mit Überhang auf öffentlichen Grund

Steht kein sicherer Fallraum für eine konventionelle Fällung des Baums zur Verfügung, muss eine Baumabtragung durchgeführt werden. Hierbei wird der Baum aufgeastet und stückweise abgetragen, wobei die Baumteile je nach Verhältnissen abgeworfen werden können oder abgeseilt werden müssen.

Im Fallbeispiel war die Verkehrssicherheit eines Fuß- und Radweges bzw. einer Fahrbahn zu gewährleisten. Sämtliche Baumteile der Weide (20 m Höhe, BHD 35 cm) mussten abgeseilt werden. Arbeitsdauer vor Ort: ca. 8 Stunden.

Übersicht

Bild-Ref-4 Bild-Ref-5 Bild-Ref-6

3. Entfernung eines Zwetschgenbaums inkl. Wurzelstock in Gebäudenähe

Die Entfernung von Bäumen in unmittelbarer Gebäudenähe erfordert besonderes Risikobewusstsein und passende Methoden. Ist ein sicherer Fallraum verfügbar, wird der Baum mit Seilen gesichert und gefällt. Ist kein Fallraum vorhanden, muss der Baum abgetragen werden.

Da im Fallbeispiel ein Zwetschgenbaum (7 m Höhe, BHD 30 cm) samt Wurzelstock entfernt werden sollte und ein ausreichender Fallraum zur Verfügung stand, wurde der gesamte Baum zeitsparend in einem Stück mit einer Winde aus dem Boden gezogen. Der am Boden liegende Baum konnte rasch zerkleinert und abtransportiert werden. Der ehemalige Standort wurde begradigt und gesäubert. Arbeitsdauer vor Ort: ca. 3 Stunden.

Übersicht

Bild-Ref-10 Bild-Ref-11 Bild-Ref-12

4. Entfernung von Birken mit Überhang auf öffentlichen Grund

Ist der sichere Fallraum kleiner, als es eine konventionelle Baumfällung erfordern würde, muss der Baum auf das erforderliche Maß abgetragen werden, bevor er zeitsparend konventionell oder mit Windenunterstützung gefällt werden kann.

Bei der Entfernung von zwei Birken (14 m Höhe, BHD 30 cm) wurde diese Technik angewandt, wobei die Zeitersparnis aufgrund des kleinen Fallraums und der verzweigten Kronengestalt gering war. Arbeitsdauer vor Ort: ca. 8 Stunden.

Übersicht

Bild-Ref-7 Bild-Ref-8 Bild-Ref-9